Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Just like Dad

Harper loves his Dad.  Sometimes, after Johnny gets home, when Harper is kind of in a whiney mood he'll follow Johnny with his eyes as he walks in and out of the kitchen as he's trying to get some dinner.  I'll be holding him while he's whining and watching Dad and you can tell by the look on his face he is thinking "Pick me up Dad! I've been stuck with Mom ALL day."  Too cute. 
Also, when Johnny has a day off and gets to sleep in a little bit, Harper can tell there is someone on the other side of the bed.  (Harper usually gets breakfast in bed, that lucky boy)  He just stares at the lump under the covers until Johnny rolls over to face him and our baby gets the biggest smile when he finally gets to see his Dad's face.   Happy Father's Day Johnny!  Here's to your days off! ;)

He is now 7 months and just getting over the chicken pox.  We have no idea where he got them but he took them on like a champ.  Only had one rough evening because I think they kept him from sleeping all day.  I guess we'll see if he still gets the vaccine in 5 more months.

Sunday, June 19, 2011


Age: 25
Bed Size: Queen, but I wish it was king.
Chore I hate: I absolutely hate washing my pots and pans.... funny b/c I cook a lot.
Dogs: Tito! Our quirky little Italian Greyhound
Essential start of my day:  Harper whining or crying or playing and I pull him into bed with me and feed him some breakfast haha.
Favorite Color: Green, usually, sometimes red.
Gold or silver: Silver
Height: 5'10''
Instruments I play (or have played): Piano for 8 years, and a short stint with a guitar that is now stored away.
Kids: Our chubby wubby baby boy Harper
Live: Layton, UT 
Mom's Name: De Ann
Nickname: Mern, May ran.... I think that's it.
Overnight hospital stays: Just with the birth of my boy
Pet Peeve: I have a lot... seriously.  Don't get me started, don't even get me started.
Quote from a movie:  " A bundt."
"A bunk."
"No, bundT."
" A cake."
 "Ohhhh it's a kek! There's a hole in this kek."
Right or left handed: Right
Siblings: 4 older brothers
Time I wake up: anywhere between 6 and 7 am.  But, I don't officially really get up until about 8 or 9.
Underwear: Yes.
Vegetables I dislike: Mushrooms, but is that really a vegetable?
What makes me run late: Trying to make sure I have everything, like twice over.  Lately I can never find anything to wear.  
X-rays I've had done:  Ankles,thumb, knees, jaw
Yummy food I make: I'd like to think it's yummy, but I often make some not so yummy stuff, just ask Johnny.  What I do like I usually post here.
Zoo animal: Not sure, I haven't been to the Zoo since I was probably 12.  It is time for me to go again.  Lets just say any animal that makes me laugh.  Monkeys are good at that.

Baby Boy

Baby Boy